Angebote zu "Cathy" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Gohlke, Cathy: The Medallion
22,39 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 04.06.2019, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: The Medallion, Autor: Gohlke, Cathy, Verlag: Tyndale House Publishers, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: FICTION // Christian // Historical // Bezug zu Christen und christlichen Gruppen // Belletristik: religiös // spirituell, Rubrik: Belletristik // Romane, Erzählungen, Seiten: 432, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 526 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 31.03.2020
Zum Angebot
The Brazen Serpent , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 44min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Richard Austin Freeman (1862-1943) was a British writer of detective stories, many featuring the investigator Dr. Thorndyke, who uses a mixture of medical and forensic techniques to solve the most baffling crimes. 'The Brazen Serpent' is an unusual crime story in that it is told from the perspective of the criminal. Danby, a young engineer and hobby metalsmith has just escaped from prison and is in search of a way to make a living while on the run. His friend Parmenter, a collector of antiquities and owner of a rare and valuable medallion which is his most prized possession, offers him a position running an antiques business he has just acquired. Danby uses his visit to Parmenter to sneakily take a wax impression of the rare medallion which he later casts in silver. But will he manage to pass off his replica as an original? And who will buy it? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/001014/bk_redd_001014_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.03.2020
Zum Angebot
No Ocean Too Wide
14,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

“ No Ocean Too Wide is a fine example of a historical novel performing one of its most important functions: bringing to life, honoring, and preserving a piece of history that might otherwise go forgotten. Turansky’s novel is sure to capture readers with the heartache and hope entwining the McAlister family’s story. Those interested in America’s orphan trains will not want to miss this fresh new tale about the British Home Children.” —Jocelyn Green, award-winning author of Between Two Shores “ No Ocean Too Wide is a classic story of hope and perseverance for readers of Lisa Wingate, Cathy Gohlke, and Susan Anne Mason. Turansky excavates a little-known history to sew a tender narrative about the inherent desire for place and belonging. Beyond the well-drawn journey and the romantic connection slowly unfurling into deepest love, Turansky encourages the reader to seek the power of God’s forgiveness in the hardest to reach places.” —Rachel McMillan, author of Murder in the City of Liberty “ No Ocean Too Wide is a compelling story of the McAlister family, tragically caught up in the British Home Children immigration schemes. The author, with her impressive attention to the historical facts of these programs, woven together with the trials and tribulations of Laura, Grace, Katie, and Garth, makes this book not only one of the most enjoyable BHC books I have read to date but also an important historical lesson for her readers.” —Lori Oschefski, CEO of the British Home Children Advocacy & Research Association “If you enjoyed Christina Baker Kline’s Orphan Train or Lisa Wingate’s Before We Were Yours, you are sure to love Carrie Turansky’s latest, No Ocean Too Wide. A treasure of a book. Not to be missed.” —Cathy Gohlke, Christy Award–winning author of The Medallion and Until We Find Home “In this heartwarming story about the lengths to which family will go to protect one another, Turansky deftly weaves a tale that combines a sometimes shocking history with a tender romance. This beautiful story will breathe hope into readers’ hearts.” —Roseanna M. White, best-selling author of the Ladies of the Manor and Shadows Over England series “ No Ocean Too Wide is Carrie Turansky at her finest, as she weaves rich historical details and engaging characters with the heart-wrenching complexities surrounding the emigration of British Home Children in the early 1900s. I thoroughly enjoyed this glimpse into English and Canadian history, with its echoes of the trials faced by orphans in books such as Anne of Green Gables, and the strong message of faith and trust in the heavenly Father who never abandons us.” —Carolyn Miller, award-winning author of the Regency Brides historical romance series

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 31.03.2020
Zum Angebot
No Ocean Too Wide
13,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

“ No Ocean Too Wide is a fine example of a historical novel performing one of its most important functions: bringing to life, honoring, and preserving a piece of history that might otherwise go forgotten. Turansky’s novel is sure to capture readers with the heartache and hope entwining the McAlister family’s story. Those interested in America’s orphan trains will not want to miss this fresh new tale about the British Home Children.” —Jocelyn Green, award-winning author of Between Two Shores “ No Ocean Too Wide is a classic story of hope and perseverance for readers of Lisa Wingate, Cathy Gohlke, and Susan Anne Mason. Turansky excavates a little-known history to sew a tender narrative about the inherent desire for place and belonging. Beyond the well-drawn journey and the romantic connection slowly unfurling into deepest love, Turansky encourages the reader to seek the power of God’s forgiveness in the hardest to reach places.” —Rachel McMillan, author of Murder in the City of Liberty “ No Ocean Too Wide is a compelling story of the McAlister family, tragically caught up in the British Home Children immigration schemes. The author, with her impressive attention to the historical facts of these programs, woven together with the trials and tribulations of Laura, Grace, Katie, and Garth, makes this book not only one of the most enjoyable BHC books I have read to date but also an important historical lesson for her readers.” —Lori Oschefski, CEO of the British Home Children Advocacy & Research Association “If you enjoyed Christina Baker Kline’s Orphan Train or Lisa Wingate’s Before We Were Yours, you are sure to love Carrie Turansky’s latest, No Ocean Too Wide. A treasure of a book. Not to be missed.” —Cathy Gohlke, Christy Award–winning author of The Medallion and Until We Find Home “In this heartwarming story about the lengths to which family will go to protect one another, Turansky deftly weaves a tale that combines a sometimes shocking history with a tender romance. This beautiful story will breathe hope into readers’ hearts.” —Roseanna M. White, best-selling author of the Ladies of the Manor and Shadows Over England series “ No Ocean Too Wide is Carrie Turansky at her finest, as she weaves rich historical details and engaging characters with the heart-wrenching complexities surrounding the emigration of British Home Children in the early 1900s. I thoroughly enjoyed this glimpse into English and Canadian history, with its echoes of the trials faced by orphans in books such as Anne of Green Gables, and the strong message of faith and trust in the heavenly Father who never abandons us.” —Carolyn Miller, award-winning author of the Regency Brides historical romance series

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 31.03.2020
Zum Angebot